Ladies and Gentlemen, The Fabulous Stains

Just when I thought I had seen all of the 80’s punk movies many years ago, like Dudes, Romper Stomper, Sid and Nancy, Suburbia, The Decline of Western Civilization to name a few.  Then, suddently Ladies and Gentlemen, The Fabulous Stains appeared.  Where was it all this time, and why did I not hear about it when I was in my teens and willing to experiment permanently with my hair?  The only thing fabulous about them was their style, they didn’t even have a drummer so the music ended up sounding like some polka Indigo Girls.  However, the movie is adorable and teaches us a life lesson; to not dress in underwear and yell, “I don’t put out!”

~ by Ragdoll on 02/09/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
