Fluevog® Cloven Hoof Boot {Circa 1999}

fluevog

I recall passing up a pair of these glorious boots while in New Orleans at Convergence 5 in 1999.  They were $100.00 and I was jobless at the time, and trying to get my clothing label started.  Currently I have a real income and would like the boots they are selling for around $600.00 on Ebay, when someone needs to unload a pair.  So now, when I do have $100.00 to spend on them, the new price is too high.  This is the world of regret that I live in.  My new years resolution is now to buy what I want, when I want it.  Consider my dilemma next time you are stuck in a shopping decision like mine. 

~ by Ragdoll on 02/17/2009.

2 Responses to “Fluevog® Cloven Hoof Boot {Circa 1999}”

  1. They look cool…but have you tried them on before? I can’t really tell from the photo, but it looks a bit unsteady…

    • They were actually really comfortable when I tried them on. They are completely balanced, even though they may not appear to be.

Leave a Reply

 
