I want to be a part of it…

There is nothing like Manhattan in the morning.  Especially in the garment district.  Everyone is rushing off to work and the city is buzzing with professionals, carts, clothing racks, and traffic.
Yesterday morning on my way to work, waiting at the stoplight in my dirty Florida hometown, all of the right elements must have come together.  There were multiple scents, the sound of people talking, and cars going past and honking. 

I closed my eyes for about two seconds and felt like I was in Manhattan. 

That is how much I miss New York City, to the point where I can almost taste it here in Bradenton.  I blame it on Fashion Week.  Tragic…

~ by Ragdoll on 02/20/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
