Black Magic Beauty

 

Black Magic BeautyTeen Vogue, April 2009

I’ll admit, I love reading Teen Vogue, because it is like big girl Vogue without all of the articles on Botox and pretentiousness. I became hooked on it when I was a designer in the Juniors market and had to keep up with what the kiddies were into. American magazines are my favorite for pulling tears because it is nice to see American’s adapting to fashion trends that might be slightly dark or unique. I try to make it a point to find take-aways like this layout, which may not be that different to us, but possibly very different to the average mall teen, especially since it is being shown in April instead of October.
~ by Ragdoll on 05/18/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
